Posts mit dem Label P2 werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen
Posts mit dem Label P2 werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen

Montag, 6. Juni 2011

Tiger Lily

Tiger lily, your a silly little jezebel
Midnight medusa, playing games of kiss & tell
Luscious lies upon your lips
Seven sons under your spell
(Roxx Gang "Tiger Lily")

I took these pics quite a while ago (before Easter if I remember correctly), but never posted them, mainly because I didn't like the wig. When I ordered it, I imagined it to be completely different, but alas it wasn't. 
It's my first "wig letdown" & as I love all my others, one failure isn't too bad, right?

IMO, I look too much like an Emo - but much worse: my BF thinks I look like Michael Jackson (& I've a hard time taking that as a compliment *lol*).

But then I thought WTH?! I took these pics & now I'm gonna share them with you :-D
So here we go:


















Face: MAC Mineralize Satinfinish Foundation NW20

Cheeks: MAC Bite of an Apple

Eyes: MAC Going Bananas on lid, MAC Vanilla to highlight, Essence "Berlin Story" liquid eyeliner to line

Lips: MAC VG Cyndi

Nails: Misa Happy Happy w/ P2 Black Crackle

Hairbow: Etsy

Jewelry: random

Chicken: rescued from Kik :-D


Mittwoch, 9. März 2011

The Party Must Go On!

Last Friday I went to a party at a good friend & (& his roommate) of my boyfriend & me. While it wasn't as much fun as I hoped it would, I still wanted to share pics of my M.O.P. (= make up, outfit, polish *hehe*) with you:




 



eyes: MAC "Dangerous Cuvée" paint pot on lids, MAC "Magnetic Fields" e/s in crease, MAC "Blanc Type"to highlight. Carbon to line (only upper lashline).

face: MAC "Mineralize Satinfinish Foundation" NW20, MSF Natural in "Medium"

cheeks: MAC "Fleur Power" blush

lips: MAC "Full Speed" Sheen Supreme lipstick

nails: P2 "Passion"


As I knew that the guys who hosted the party live in a tiny appartment, I thought I was safe wearing a minidress - that is actually better suited for summer - without freezing to death. Fortunately I was right!


In case you're wondering, I have a lollipop in my hand. My boyfriend hat the brilliant (?) idea to marinate lollipops in vodka to make them less sweet & I was the first one to test his concoction. 
My verdict: Doesn't taste bad, but not really groundbreaking *g*









Everything from "no name" brands ;-)

Montag, 7. Februar 2011

Peacocky Look & Matching Mani

The weather gods must have heard me, today there was enough sun to take some photos *yay*








eyes: (from inside to outside) MAC "Waternymph", "Parrot", "Marvel", "Contrast". "Rapidblack" Penultimate Eye Liner to line.

cheeks: Chanel "Espiègle", NARS "Albatross" as highlighter

lips: Peacocky Kissable Lip Color
For this nail art I used Orly "Bailamos" as base, then drew random swirls with L.A.Colors Art Deco nail art painter in "Vibrant" & Barielle "Berry Blue".

Freitag, 4. Februar 2011

Thinking...

Last night I was thinking
Early morning drinking
The devil's got work for
Idle hands 
Rancid "Idle Hands"




eyes: MAC "Overgrown" on lid & crease, "Blanc Type" as highlighter, "Blacktrack" fluidline & "Feline" power kohl eye pencil to line.
Adell #118 lashes

cheeks: Illamasqua "Hussy", Dior "Amber Diamond Shimmer" to highlight.

lips: "Impassioned" lipstick

I know, my eyebrows don't match the hair, but it was much less apparent in real life.

Here's the 80s inspired mani I did to match the look:


I used Maybelline "Go Go Green" as a base & P2 Crackling "Black Explosion" as top coat.